“a.t.w.” by Ben Khan is your new weekend jam

Grooving the weekend away just got so much easier. Ben Khan has released a truly entrancing song titled “a.t.w. (against the wall)”. You can hear (and dance to) the song below.

If you like what you hear, you’ll want to watch for the London artist’s debut album, due out this summer. In the meantime, you can catch us hitting repeat.

For more on Ben Khan: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Daughtry prepare to rattle the cage

It’s been over two years since Grammy nominated and multi-platinum selling band Daughtry released some new tunes, but guess what? The band is back with a new single and the announcement of their upcoming album, Cage To Rattle. Set for release on July 27th via 19 Recordings/RCA Records, the album is said to be the most challenging release from the band. Frontman Chris Daughtry shares, “It’s a musical stew we’ve been cooking up for more than 2 years and we can’t wait to satisfy the appetites of our amazing fans who’ve been patiently waiting for this record!”

From the album comes lead single, “Deep End,” which you can listen to above! Are you ready to rattle the cage with Daughtry? Pre-order the album and get “Deep End” here!

For more on Daughtry: Facebook | Instagram

Sister trio Von Grey release self-directed music video for “Plans”

A few weeks back, I had the chance to catch sister trio Von Grey perform at Mercury Lounge in NYC. I was immediately enamored by the classically trained act whose eerie yet wistful vocals grabbed the attention of every single person in the room – and for good reason. One of my favorite tracks from their set was “Plans,” a track about transition and growth, and earlier this week Von Grey released the accompanying music video.

The video itself is simple. Self-directed and produced by the sisters, the video shows their lives in an unstaged, documentary-type way. Fiona Von Grey explains, “Plans video is a quick, intimate snapshot of our past few years. We’ve been in and out of studios, we’ve been intermittently in school, we’ve collaborated with some stunningly talented individuals, and we’ve changed a lot. This video is a little keepsake for us – a little memory saver.”

“Plans” is the first single off Von Grey’s new EP, In Bloom: Acoustic, set for July 20th, 2018.

For more on Von Grey: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Finn Matthews’ enamors fans with “A Million And One”

If you’re in need of a good acoustic jam, may we suggest the newest single from Finn Matthews, “A Million And One.” Fans of artists like Shawn Mendes and Charlie Puth are sure to be enamored with Matthews’ delicate vocals accompanied solely by a guitar. The simplicity is what makes the track so stunning and has you craving more.

“A Million and One” dives into what it’s like to be taken for granted but also taking someone else for granted, not realizing that what you need may be right in front of you. Written with Elijah Blake, a mentor to Matthew’s who has penned hits including Usher’s “Climax” and Rihanna’s “No Love Allowed,” this new single is just a taste of what’s to come from Finn Matthew who is set to release new music over the next few months. In the meantime, give the track a spin in the player above.

For more on Finn Matthews: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Eisley announces collection of acoustic and re-imagined tracks

Sometimes all you need in life is a new perspective. This is something Texas indie rockers Eisley took into consideration when working on their upcoming release, I’m Only Dreaming…Of Days Long Past. The newly announced album will include a collection of acoustic and re-imagined versions of their 2017 album of the similar name, I’m Only Dreaming.


Track listing:

1. Always Wrong
2. Defeatist
3. A Song For The Birds
4. Sparking
5. My Best Friend
6.  Rabbit Hole
7. Louder Than a Lion
8. You Are Mine
9. When You Fall
10. Snowfall
11. Brightest Fire

Set for release on July 20th, 2018 via Equal Vision Records and produced by Will Yip, Eisley hopes that this album will allow the band to make new memories with fans. Sherri DuPree-Bemis and Garron Dupree explain, “We hope that this collection of re-depicted songs finds you wherever you are at in your life and allows you to see that there is always a new perspective – a new perspective on love, on pain, on the brightest times and the darkest times.” Get a taste of the album with “A Song for the Birds – Acoustic” below!


Lauv concludes ‘I Met You When I Was 18’ playlist

There’s a good chance that at some point you’ve heard a song from Lauv. The singer/songwriter producer dropped his first single “The Other” back in 2015 and has since released a culmination of tracks that tell a story a bit out of order. The story, referred to as the ‘I Met You When I Was 18’ playlist, follows Lauv moving to New York City at 18 and falling in love for the first time, figuring out both he was as a person but also who he was with this significant other and how the two intertwined.

His most popular track from the batch of singles is “I Like Me Better” which has garnered over 420k streams on Spotify and can be heard on commercial spots including promos for TV Land’s hit show Younger*. Now Lauv has concluded the playlist with the final four singles titled “Bracelet,” “Paranoid,” “Never Not,” and “Enemies.” Listen to the full playlist below!

Lauv recently announced that he’ll be hitting the road this fall, opening on select dates for Ed Sheeran as well as his own headliner with Charlotte Lawrence. You can find Lauv’s full tour routing here!

For more on Lauv: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

*This article isn’t about Younger, but everyone needs to watch this show because it’s a 10/10. That’s all.

Fickle Friends release “Say No More (Acoustic)” and announce special versions EP

Brighton indie pop act Fickle Friends have had a wild 2018 so far. The band released their debut album, You Are Someone Else, via Interscope Records which hit #9 on the Billboard UK Charts and is chock-full of infectious bops, before playing three sold out shows in Brooklyn, Los Angeles, and San Francisco.

Earlier this week, the band released an acoustic version of “Say No More,” a fan favorite  – and a personal favorite of mine as well. The track comes with the announcement of an upcoming EP titled You Are Someone Else (Versions) which will feature special versions of select tracks from the debut release. It goes without saying that we’re beyond excited to see what the neon-filled act will bring to life with this EP and we’ll keep you posted on details as they’re announced!

In the meantime, give “Say No More (Acoustic)” a spin below and thank us later.

The Driver Era Drop “Preacher Man” Remixes

Brothers Ross and Rocky Lynch launched their new project, The Driver Era, earlier this year and their debut single “Preacher Man” has been buzzing since. In just under three months, the duo made their official Billboard chart debut at #39 on the Alternative Songs chart and for good reason. The feel-good song showcases a maturity in the brothers that fans of their former project, R5, have been looking for.

Following the hype surrounding “Preacher Man,” Rocky Lynch partnered with GRAMMY Nominated producer Lipless to create a remix package. Stream the two new versions of the track below!

“Preacher Man – Lipless Remix”

“Preacher Man – Rocky Remix”

For more on The Driver Era: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram