Bullet For My Valentine On Tour This May

UK metal band Bullet For My Valentine will be hitting the road this May in support of their latest release, VENOM. The tour features support from Asking Alexandria and Cane Hill, on select dates. Fans can purchase tickets for the tour now!

Fans interested in upgrading their tickets can purchase VIP upgrades which include a general admission ticket, VIP early entry, exclusive meet & greet with the band, personal photograph with the band, autographed collectible poster, exclusive VENOM beanie cap, custom patch, exclusive tour merchandise, meet & greet laminate and crowd-free merchandise shopping! VIP and Meet & Greet packages are available here.

The full list of tour dates can be found below!

Continue reading Bullet For My Valentine On Tour This May

Trash Boat Announce New EP

UK pop-punk band, Trash Boat, announced their signing to Hopeless Records earlier today! They also released information regarding their sophomore EP, Brainwork. The EP is a step in a new direction for the band and we can’t wait to hear it! Pre-order for the EP is currently available on vinyl or digital, via iTunes!

Below you can find the artwork and track listing for Brainwork!

Brainwork Track Listing:
1. Taylor
2. Saving Face
3. Perspective
4. As Seen On Screen
5. Eleven

I, The Lion To Release New EP

Earlier this month I, The Lion released details of their upcoming EP, Run. These UK natives have been hard at work, touring and playing every show possible, and are known for their high-spirited live performances. Their new four-track EP will be available February 9th and can be pre-ordered by clicking here!

Below you can find the artwork and track listing for the EP.

Track listing:
1. Hold Strong
2. Icarus
3. Man Made Of Mice
4. Bonny Island

New Music Video:

It’s About Time Light You Up

This track is off the bands debut album, All We’ve Ever Known, to be released January 26th. To pre-order the album, click here!

The band will also be joining the Pure Noise Records UK Tour featuring Four Year Strong, Hit The Lights, and Forever Came Calling. For details on that tour, click here!

Darwin & The Dinosaur Announce New Album

UK based pop-punk band, Darwin & The Dinosaur, have announced details of their upcoming release. Their new album, A Thousand Ships, will be released March 9th, 2015 via No Panic! Records. It will be available for pre-order starting February 16th and will be available on limited edition sea blue 12" vinyl, CD, and digitally.

Below you can find the album art and track listing for A Thousand Ships!

Track listing:
1) Theories
2) Anchors Aweigh
3) Making Friends With Strangers
4) Life At Sea
5) Make Believe
6) Riff Town Population: You
7) Women & Children
8) Hand In Hand
9) Buried In Smoke
10) Change Of Heart

Want to win Rixton’s EP?


You know that song, “Me and My Broken Heart,” that’s constantly on the radio? The song that you sing along to every single time and can never get it out of your head? The song that just passed 10 million views on its music video? That song is by the amazing British band, Rixton, who are receiving tons and tons of love – and it’s very well deserved (The band is also on tour – check out those dates here)!

We’ve teamed up with the band to do a giveaway for their EP, also titled Me and My Broken Heart!

Entering is simple! Follow us on twitter (@_lucyoutloud) and RT this post (linked here) and BOOM! You’re entered!

The giveaway closes at 11:59pm this Saturday, July 5th. Winner will be announced the following day, Sunday, July 6th! Good luck! 🙂

Tigers of Junction Street Offer Free Song Download

UK band, Tigers of Junction Street, are offering a free download of “Incarnation.” The track is off the band’s upcoming self-titled EP which will be released on July 28th via Hoffen Records. The EP is said to feature “5 tracks of high octane, beautifully crafted technical rock music, with a fresh and unique sound.”

Download the FREE track by clicking here!

Trash Boat Release Free Download For New Single, “Boneless”


The UK pop-punk band, Trash Boat, will be releasing their debut EP on June 23rd, titled Look Alive. Until then, the band is treating fans with a free download of their single, “Boneless." 

You can download the track for FREE by clicking here!

For more information on the band: Facebook | Bandcamp 

Review:: The Deep End | iTCH

Following the encouraging reception of his Manifesto EPs, the release of his debut full-length is a crucial step forward for the UK’s iTCH. His time spent fronting the now-deceased ska/punk group The King Blues built him a reputation for his social consciousness and his no-holds-barred attitude, and while he may be performing a new genre, his fierceness and intensity are completely intact.

What makes The Deep End such a triumph is the way it fearlessly takes on its challenges. Each song divides the album into a dozen individual segments which could exist on their own, but still succeed as a whole. The start of each new track brings the start of something totally different, and the pleasant surprises continue throughout.

While his individual efforts are exceptional, the collaborations written here are even grander. On the introductory “Life is Poetry,” producer all-star John Feldmann’s sudden, interjected choruses are the first of many moments that take you by surprise, with Roger Manganelli adding the same clean-vocal contribution to “The Bottom of the Glass” later on. Matisyahu’s part, featured on the wonderfully-playful “Laugh,” makes for perfect anthem for the upcoming summer.

The record’s first single, “Homeless Romantic,” features Taking Back Sunday’s Adam Lazarra delivering upbeat choruses in between iTCH’s verses about vagrancy and violence. And while the subject matter feels harsh and painful, the two perform it optimistically, dedicating “The grit in your eyes is proof / what don’t break us makes us damaged. / Yeah it’s savage, but fuck it, we manage. / It takes more to make us incapable / we’re invincible, that’s inescapable. / Achieve the unthinkable fast / refuse to be defined by your past. / So let us all stand up and raise your glass / for the homeless romantic.”

Following the dirty, electronic “Like I’m Drugs,” Megan Joy brings a charming female piece to the lighthearted “Another Man,” which leaves iTCH begging and bickering for her attention over a doo-wop dancehall romp.

Even with the large amount of standout tracks here, it took “Not My Revolution” the shortest amount of time to stand out from the rest. BC Jean’s vocal involvements, which include her beautiful chorus or her soaring riffs, are perfect. Meanwhile, the track is one of the few instances where the tempo stays low throughout, with iTCH revealing his demons while still keeping his chin up.

No matter the topics discussed, whether grimy or glamorous, iTCH doesn’t let the overall positivity falter away. Even on his darkest moments here, there’s still light. And that leaves a lasting value that extends further than just catchy music and witty lyricism. Due to his personality or the positivity it brings along with it, or more likely a combination of the two, there’s a certain natural genuineness that he carries into his music, and that’s what puts him onto a new level. He has said that this is the best record that he’s ever released, and with the sort of freedom and creativity that can be heard within each and every second and note, it’s hard to argue.

Release Date: March 25th, 2014
Rating: 4.25/5
Runtime: 43:50

01. Life Is Poetry (feat. John Feldmann)
02. Sun Goes Down
03. Homeless Romantic (feat. Adam Lazarra)
04. Laugh (feat. Matisyahu)
05. Like I’m Drugs (feat. Dani Artaud)
06. Another Man (feat. Megan Joy)
07. The Bottom Of The Glass (feat. Roger Manganelli)
08. Not My Revolution (feat. BC Jean)
09. The Deep End
10. Children Of The Revolution
11. Best Shot
12. Ricochet

Written by Eric Riley