The Spill Canvas One Fell Swoop 10th Anniversary Tour


In celebration of the 10th anniversary of their 2005 album, One Fell Swoop, The Spill Canvas will be hitting the road and performing the album in its entirety. The tour, which kicks off on August 5th in Denver and wraps on August 23rd in Boston, will include direct support from The Press War. You can download an acoustic version of The Press War’s single, “I’m So Bored With Us,” exclusively on their soundcloud here!

When talking about the tour, The Spill Canvas’ lead singer Nick Thomas says, “It’s so unbelievable to me that ten years later, we’re still able to call this dream we had our jobs. We’re grateful and honored to be able to play our fans an album front to back that means just as much to us as it does to many of you. It’s been such a long time since we’ve played some of these songs, and even longer for the few we’ve never even played live before. We’re beyond excited to get back out on the road, and hope to see you at a show.”

Below you can find the full list of tour dates!

8.5 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
8.7 – San Francisco, CA @ Slim’s
8.8 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy Theatre
8.12 – Dallas, TX @ The Prophet Bar
8.14 – Atlanta, GA @ The Masquerade (Purgatory)
8.15 – Pinelands Music Festival in Millville, NJ
8.16 – Pittsburgh, PA @ The Altar Bar
8.18 – Cincinnati, OH @ Bogart’s
8.19 – Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop
8.20 – Columbus, OH @ The Basement
8.22 – Allentown, PA @ Crocodile Rock Cafe
8.23 – Boston, MA @ The Middle East (Upstairs)

Pinelands Music Festival Artists Announced

Last month, information regarding Pinelands Music Festival’s first day-long event was released and it’s easy to say this is going to be one hell of a good time! The festival will showcase 30 bands and take place across three stages, one of which will spotlight local/regional acts.

The line-up so far includes Magic Man, Liam & Me, Stellar Young, Man On A Mountain, Plantation, The Early November, Jukebox The Ghost, Hellogoodbye, Good Old War, X Ambassadors, You Blew It!, You Me & Everyone We Know, A Great Big Pile of Leaves, Northern Faces, Young Statues, Raccoon Fighter, Where The Ocean Meets The Sky, Palmas, Sleepyface, Cheezy & The Crackers, Mo Lowda & The Humble, The Color & Sound, and The Press War.

Ticket pricing and information can be found below for the event!

Ticket Information & Pricing
$75 for General Admission (Get the early bird special now for $65)!
$150 for VIP

VIP Includes:
-VIP Parking
-Early Entry
-VIP Lounge w/ main stage viewing areas & private restrooms, adjacent to Artist area
-Food & Beverage vouchers
-Merch package including drawstring bag, refillable water bottle, t-shirt, VIP Laminate,  and commemorative ticket

New Music Video: “I’m So Bored With Us” | The Press War

Our friends over in The Press War released their brand new music video today, exclusively on, which you can see here! This track is off the band’s upcoming album, When It All Goes To Hell!

Review:: New Again | The Press War

There are a handful of things that I really enjoy. Music, for starters. Obviously. And writing. And then there’s always that little place in my heart for good pop-punk. And I love Boston.
And now there’s this – The Press War; a pop-punk band from Boston with a brand new EP. Rad.
We added The Press War to our most recent compilation back in June, and rightfully so – their sound is a perfect fit for a playlist meant for summertime. And that sound, which combines the likenesses of The Starting Line, Motion City Soundtrack, and Anberlin into one, is present throughout the EP.

The first taste on the release, the sprint-paced “Pandering” is quick, bitter, and lashes out. The theme and tone follow through into “New Again.” The angst-y side ends quickly, as the positively-longing “Only You” begins abruptly and hugely – filled with soaring vocals surrounding a chugging bassline, clap-along drums, and trio of swirled guitars.
“Fault Lines” (which is track #5 on our compilation, just saying, for those who haven’t gotten it *cough* for free yet) is a fast-paced piece of pop/punk by the textbooks. Three and a half minutes, full of gang-vocal whoa-oh-ohs and the leftover story of someone leaving.
New Again concludes with the slowed “The End of the World Party,” a fitting finale for the EP. It starts calmly, and steadily builds throughout. It’s a safe bet to say that this is the band’s best performance on the release – it sounds very good, has a serious tone to it that pleasantly contrasts the feel and topics of the other tracks, and is an all-around good listen, finishing the EP with a plus.
Rating: 3/5
Runtime: 14:57
1. Pandering
2. New Again
3. Only You
4. Fault Lines
5. The End of the World Party
James Moody – Bass
Pat McDonald – Drums
Cedric Wager – Guitar
Chris Kinney – Guitar
Anthony Rainville – Vocals/Guitar

Written By: Eric Riley

First Day of Summer = Compilation Release Day!


We introduce to you, SPF13! Our 2013 Summer compilation features 10 artists including Spose, The Golden Youth, NGHBRS, and 7 other fantastic artists! By the way, did we mention it’s FREE?

You can listen to it on Soundcloud by clicking here,
You can download it FOR FREE on Mediafire by clicking here,
And you can check out our Digital Booklet by clicking here!