Review:: Aftermath | Fever Fever

Fever Fever, a Columbus, Ohio based band came out with their first ever album titled: Aftermath. It was released September 16th, 2014. It can best be described as chipper. While this album has some darker more sensitive soul type tracks (Fingertips, Windward) the bulk of their songs are upbeat in sound (Hypnotized, Line in the sand). I would describe their style as simple, the best kind, making Fever Fever the ultimate mix-tape “go to.”

It is no wonder this band has already found its way to the big screen. Receiving airtime on popular shows like, The Real L Word, Keeping Up with the Kardashians, and Teen Wolf. Their music has a unique muted pull, which drags the listener through a scene that can only be created with simple, clear, and harmonic music cohered with stunning visuals.

They have rich hallow vocals causing a low echo to ring through your head as you listen. The drums gradually lift your spirits as you begin the track, carrying you to the finish. Each individual track will pick you up emotionally, drop you to the floor, and then throw you through a metaphorical window.  This roller-coaster ride is worth every second. I highly recommend giving Fever Fever a try.

Release Date: September 16th 2014
Rating: 3.5/5
Runtime: ~36 mins

Track Listing
1. Aftermath
2. Blue
3. Hypnotized
4. Sea meets earth
5. Windward
6. Fingertips
7. Hope is a child’s toy
8. Beautiful Dream
9. Madness
10. Line in the sand
11. Inceptiones Novae
12. Collapse 

Written by Kristen Schell