The Frights Announce New Album

Surf-punk trio, The Frights, have announced their new album, You Are Going To Hate This. The album, which will be released on February 12th via Dangerbird Records, is a “hormonally charged garage-surf-punk mess of driving rhythms and reverb-drenched riffs with 50’s rockabilly references.” If you’re looking for feel good music, this is the album you want to keep your eyes peeled for! Fans can pre-order the album by clicking here!

Below you can find the album art and track listing for You Are Going To Hate This.

Track listing:
1. All I Need
2. Kids
3. Afraid Of The Dark
4. Puppy Knuckles
5. Tungs
6. Haunted
7. You Or Me
8. Growing Up
9. You Are Going To Hate This
10. Of Age

Review:: Falling Up The Stairs | Lime Cordiale

There are two words that come to mind as soon as you hear the first chords from Lime Cordiale’s new EP, Falling Up the Stairs: Aussie surf.

The brainchild of Australian brothers Oli and Louis Leimbach, indie-rock-pop band Lime Cordiale provides a sound that even I can’t compare to any well-known bands. And that’s why Lime Cordiale is worth listening to; their unique sound is fresh and easy on the ears, its hard not to envision yourself on a beach watching the waves. Yes, the first song on the album does have vulgarity right in the title, but for those of us that aren’t worried about such things, “Bullshit Aside” and the entirety of the album is a fantastic listen. Each song has its own vibe, its own great sound that can do well on its own, but similar enough to the rest to provide cohesion in the album. I can’t wait to hear more from this band in the future as they break out of Sydney and take on the world.

Release Date: February 25, 2014
Rating: 5/5
Time Length: ~19 Minutes

Track Listing:
1. “Bullshit Aside”
2. “Famous”
3. “Sleeping At Your Door”
4. “Falling Up the Stairs”
5. “Everything Else"

Lime Cordiale is:
Oli Leimbach
Louis Leimbach

Written By: Rachel Policano