Sublime with Rome Announce 2016 Cruise With Dirty Heads


Sublime with Rome has teamed up with Dirty Heads and Rose Tours to announce the Light Up The Pacific Cruise! The cruise, which will embark on September 30, 2016 on the Carnival Inspiration, is a three night rock, reggae and hip hop cruise. Basically, this will be one bad-ass time. Sublime with Rome and Dirty Heads will play two full sets on the cruise with additional performances by Yelawolf, Matisyahu, The Expendables, Sticky Fingers and Passafire. The bands will also participate in cruise activities including pool games, movie nights, casino tournaments, Q&A’s and more (aka everything your little heart desires). 

The cruise will leave from Long Beach Cruise terminal in Los Angeles on September 30th, sail to Ensenada, Mexico and return on October 3rd. Information on prices and accommodations can be found below!

Prices begin at $699 per person and all passengers will receive:
– Accommodations onboard the Carnival Inspiration (3 nights)
– Concerts from all of the bands on board
– Q&A with Sublime with Rome
– Photo session for all guests with Sublime with Rome
– All meals, coffee, tea, iced tea & juices
– 24 hour complimentary room service & pizzeria
– Full use of ship facilities: two pools, whirlpools, fitness center, casino, library, duty free shopping & all Carnival events
– One hour open bar cocktail party
and more!

For more information on the Light Up The Pacific Cruise, click here!

Sublime With Rome Announce Fall Tour

Following the band’s biggest US tour to date, Sublime With Rome have announced their upcoming fall tour! In support of their latest release, Sirens, the tour will kick off on November 7th in Denver and will wrap up in Del Mar on November 28th for a free show! 

The full list of Sublime With Rome’s November tour can be found below.

11.7 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
11.8 – Colorado Springs, CO @ City Auditorium
11.11 – Milwaukee, WI @ Eagles Ballroom
11.12 – Grand Rapids, MI @ Orbit Room
11.17 – Poughkeepsie, NY @ Mid-Hudson Civic Center
11.18 – Lancaster, PA @ Freedom Hall
11.20 – Myrtle Beach, SC @ House Of Blues
11.21 – Orlando, FL @ Hard Rock Live
11.27 – Ventura, CA @ Majestic Ventura Theatre
11.28 – Del Mar, CA @ Del Mar Race Track *FREE SHOW*

Ballyhoo Announce New EP and Tour

Ballyhoo will be releasing their new EP, Halo, on June 17th! The band recently released one of the tracks, “The Lazy Song” (Bruno Mars Cover), which debuted at #6 on the iTunes Reggae charts! 

You can find the EP artwork, track listing, and upcoming tour dates below!

Track Listing:
1. Halo (Beautiful Day)
2. No Good (Sound Lounge Session)
3. The Lazy Song (Bruno Mars Cover)

Upcoming Tour Dates (**Full U.S. Tour dates to come**):
5.30 – Silver Spring, MD @ The Fillmore
5.31 – Richmond, VA @ The Canal Club
6.6 – Philadelphia, PA @ Hard Rock Live
6.21 – Selden, Long Island, NY @ Beer Fields Craft Beer & Music Festival w/ Matisyahu
6.27 – Baltimore, MD @ Power Plant Live
7.6 – Nags Head, NC @ Kelly’s Outer Banks
7.7 – Ocean City, MD @ Seacret’s
7.14 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE w/ 311, Sublime with Rome
7.19 – Lombard, IL @ Brauer House
8.24 – Myrtle Beach, SC @ The Boathouse

Review:: Pineapple Grenade | Ballyhoo!


Pineapple Grenade is the latest album from Ballyhoo!, a four piece punk rock reggae band from Aberdeen, Maryland. Since I’m the guy that likes to make lots of comparisons to other artists, I’ll go ahead and do that here. The first two bands that immediately popped in my head were Sublime and Green Day, which funny enough they list as influences on their Facebook page. In addition to that, you’ll likely make connections to early 2000’s Drive-Thru Records staples Home Grown and Rx Bandits, as well as more recent bands like All Time Low. Those are some that popped in my head at least.

“No Good”, a song produced by Rome Ramirez of Sublime with Rome sounds like it could be on Maroon 5’s Songs About Jane album. That is not meant as a disparaging comment. You can always tell a band is strong when they can throw a song on an album that is different from what the rest of the album sounds like, but still fits in.

Their first single off the album, “Run”, is a fun power pop tune that is sure to be a radio hit. You can certainly hear the Green Day on this song, not as much as say “Out of my Mind”, but you won’t be able to miss it.

Looking for a crooner style song? Do you want it with some funky punk rock beats? Then you are in for a treat with “Morning Sunlight”.

I really enjoyed the album and I’m clearly not the only one. Pineapple Grenade has found itself at #180 on the Billboard Top 200 chart and #4 on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart. I’d say that’s not too shabby. The album has such a unique style that you could probably introduce it to fans of many different types of music and they would enjoy it. True story time. While listening to the album to prepare this review, my fiancé said “I don’t what you’re listening to, but I like it”. Sounds like a ringing endorsement to me.

Release Date:  June 25th, 2013
Rating: 4/5
Runtime: ≈43 minutes

Track List:
1.       She Wants to Destroy Me
2.       Battle Cry
3.       Take it Easy
4.       No Good
5.       Run
6.       Things We Don’t Mean
7.       Instigator
8.       Beautiful Day
9.       When They Told Me
10.   Lost at Sea
11.   Out of My Mind
12.   A Lesson in Gravity
13.   Wasting Away
14.   Morning Sunlight

Ballyhoo! is:
Howi Spangler – Vocals / Guitar
Donald Spangler – Drums
JR Gregory – Bass
Scott Vandrey – Turntables / Keys

Written By: Mark Northern

NEW: Fueled By Ramen(@fueledbyramen) 15th Anniversary Compilation Tracklisting.

1. Paramore: Misery Business
2. Gym Class Heroes: Cupid’s Chokehold
3: Sublime With Rome: Murdera
4. Cobra Starship: Guilty Pleasure
5. Travie McCoy: Billionaire
6. Panic! At The Disco: I Write Sins Not Tragedies
7. The Academy Is…: Checkmarks
8. A Rocket To The Moon: Like We Used To
9. The Impossibles: Connecticut
10. Cute Is What We Aim For: There’s A Class For This
11. The Stereo: New Tokyo Is Calling
12. Fall Out Boy: Grand Theft Autumn / Where Is Your Boy
13. The Cab: Bounce
14. This Providence: My Beautiful Rescue
15. The Hush Sound: Wine Red

The compilation will be released on iTunes on August 23rd for $7.99. It will only be available for a limited time.