Lucky Scars Announce Debut EP


California rockers, Lucky Scars, have shared the details of their debut EP, Rock and Roll Party Foul, to be released on December 4th via Spartan Records! Lucky Scars is the latest project of Johnny Scars (Jon Bunch of Sense Field/Further Seems Forever/War Generation) and Nik Kill (Nik Hill formerly of Ignite).

The EP was produced by Jim Monroe (CJ Ramone, The Adolescents) and mastered by Stephen Egerton (Descendants, All, Flag) and features songs about a female assassin (“Bandita”), fear of the government (“All Lies”), breaking the law (“Rules and Laws”), and killing people in positions of power (“Vampire”). To pre-order Rock and Roll Party Foul, click here!

Check out the album art and track listing below!


1. All Lies
2. Bandita
3. Rules and Laws
4. Vampire

NYVES To Release Debut Album

Ryan Clark (Demon Hunter) and Randy Torres (ex-Project 86) have teamed up for a new electronic music project by the name of NYVES. The duo recently signed to Spartan Records as NYVES and will be releasing their debut album, Anxiety, on June 23rd. 

Pre-orders for the album are available on limited edition vinyl and CD and will also come with an instant download of two tracks, “Something Divine” and “Fall Behind.” To pre-order the album, click here!

Below you can find the artwork and track listing for Anxiety.

Track Listing:
1. Return
2. Something Divine
3. Smoking Gun
4. Just Give Up
5. Parasites
6. Love My Way
7. Fools
8. The Exit
9. Fall Behind
10. Idle Thoughts
11. Light