New Music Video:

Lock & Key Fictionist

This song is off the bands upcoming self-titled album, to be released October 7th. You can download one of the tracks off the album, Not Over You, for free by clicking here!

Review:: Taylor and the Wild Now | Taylor and the Wild Now

For Fans of: The Head and the Heart, Oh Honey, Dawes, Ben Howard

If you could bottle the feeling of a lazy afternoon, this EP would be it.

Taylor & The Wild Now’s self-titled debut EP showcases Taylor Baker (guitar, vocals, banjo) and Drew Walker’s (guitar, trumpet) respective talents with bright, melodic riffs and enticing melodies. Showcasing mostly melodies and guitar riffs, Wanderlust serves as an appealing hook for the EP. Bewildered showcases more of a blues sound, which continues into Sun Song before slowing down with Wild, the EP’s final track.

Arguably, Wanderlust is the standout track on the EP. Wanderlust captures the emotions of wanting to move on, as Baker wistfully sings, “I’ve drawn maps with everywhere I’ve never been.”

Taylor & the Wild Now’s debut is stunning, with relaxing, soaring sounds that don’t overpower the vocals. Fans of folk and indie music alike will adore this release.

Release Date: August 12, 2014
Rating: 4/5
Runtime: ~16 minutes
Check Out: “Wanderlust”, “Sun Song”

01. Intro
02. Wanderlust
03. Bewildered
04. Sun Song
05. Wild

Written by Carina Browder


Fictionist Announce Self-Titled Album

Before hitting the road with Neon Trees this fall, Fictionist have announced that they will be releasing their self-titled album on October 7th!

Below you can find the album art and track listing!

01.  Cut String Kite
02.  Not Over You
03.  Free Spirit
04.  Lock and Key
05.  Statue In The Stone
06.  Miss You
07.  Can’t Get Enough
08.  Give It Up
09.  Leave A Light On
10.  City At War