New Found Glory Announce Album Reissue

Pop-punkers, New Found Glory, have announced a reissue of their latest album Resurrection titled Resurrection: Ascension. To be released on October 9th via Hopeless Records, the reissue includes 7 additional tracks including two new songs, two new versions of tracks including the new version of “Vicious Love” featuring Hayley Williams, and three acoustic tracks!

Resurrection: Ascension pre-order packages include an exclusive vinyl variant with a limited pressing of 1000, which can be found here!

Below you can find the track listing for Resurrection: Ascension!

1. Selfless
2. Resurrection
3. The Worst Person
4. The Enemy *
5. Ready and Willing II *
6. The Crown *
7. One More Round
8. Vicious Love (feat. Hayley Williams) *
9. Persistent
10. Stories Of A Different Kind
11. Degenerate
12. Angel
13. Stubborn
14. Living Hell
15. On My Own
16. Ready and Willing (Acoustic) *
17. Persistent (Acoustic) *
18. Living Hell (Acoustic) *
19. Vicious Love
20. Ready and Willing

Review:: Resurrection | New Found Glory


“I’m just dust in the breeze, but I wanna be a hurricane.”

Reflections on personal growth and burnt bridges accentuate New Found Glory’s eighth studio album, aptly titled Resurrection. Combining catchy hooks and a sound that is distinctly ‘pop punk,’ NFG solidifies their spot as top dogs in their genre with this solid release.

Addictive choruses and anthemic verses are sure to have listeners at least bobbing their heads through their first time through. The album starts powerful with “Selfless” before changing the tempo with “Angel.” However, the monumentum never slows down, as the band presents the album’s thesis in “Stubborn”, proclaiming, “I’m not trying to win you back, I’m not on my knees. I’m just owe you this much: I’m not holding grudges anymore.”

With very few misses, sly digs and strong instrumentals make Resurrection a must listen for fans of the pop punk genre.

Release Date: October 7th, 2014
Rating: 3.5/5
Runtime: ~42 minutes
Check out: “Stubborn”, “Persistent”

01. Selfless
02. Resurrection
03. The Worst Person
04. Ready and Willing
05. One More Round
06. Vicious Love
07. Persistent
08. Stories of a Different Kind
09. Degenerate
10. Angel
11. Stubborn
12. Living Hell
13. On My Own

Written by Carina Browder 

New Music Video: 

Ready and Willing New Found Glory

This track is off the bands upcoming album, Resurrection, to be released October 7th via Hopeless Records. For more info on the new album, click here. New Found Glory also just kicked off the Glamour Kills Tour with We Are The In Crowd and Fireworks. For more info on the tour, click here.