Pilgrimage Music & Cultural Festival Announces 2017 Lineup

Just a few weeks ago, Pilgrimage Music & Cultural Festival announced their full 2017 lineup. The third annual event which features music, art, and culture will return to The Park at Harlinsdale in Franklin, TN on September 23rd and 24th. With an insane lineup including performances by Ryan Adams, Justin Timberlake, Walk The Moon, and Eddie Vedder, this is a festival you don’t want to miss out on!

Fans can purchase 2-Day Pilgrimage passes for $175 or 2-Day INFINITI VIP Village passes for $725 which includes VIP parking, stage front viewing, open bars, and a culinary experience. Additionally, children under 10 get in FREE when accompanied by an adult Pilgrimage Pass.

A portion of each ticket sales will be donated to the Pilgrimage Foundation (benefiting the City of Franklin and Friends of Franklin Parks) as well as MusiCares® (a nonprofit providing a wide range of emergency financial assistance and addiction recovery resources to members of the music community). Those interested in attending can #MakeThePilgrimage and pick up tickets for the festival here.

Check out the full festival lineup below!

Continue reading Pilgrimage Music & Cultural Festival Announces 2017 Lineup

New Music Video: “Sao Paulo Liar’s Club” | Jaeger Wells

This track is off Fever Dream Anthology: Deluxe Edition, which will be released September 9th. This deluxe edition features a newly developed punchy rock undertone of Wells’ original “Boston,” acoustic version of “Plans,” cover of Justin Timberlake’s “Can’t Stop The Feeling,” and an acoustic/live studio cover of “Trailer Park Jesus” by Glassjaw!

19 Songs To Hear From May 2016

We asked our staff to choose some of their favorite tracks released last month to create our May playlist! This month’s playlist features songs from some of our favorite artists including The Downtown Fiction, 3OH!3, PUP, and Thrice.

Check out the full list and Spotify stream below! What songs stood out to you last month? What songs do you want to see on this month’s playlist? Let us know by shooting us a tweet at @_lucyoutloud!

Continue reading 19 Songs To Hear From May 2016

New Cover Video: Justin Timberlake Medley | Victoria Justice, MAX, and Kurt Schneider.

Review:: Nick Jonas (Deluxe Edition) | Nick Jonas

Nick Jonas announces his manhood through his self titled debut album shedding his innocent boy band persona as the past front man of the Jonas Brothers. Pop and R&B elements are infused throughout the album as his catchy hit “Jealous” is now playing on mainstream radio stations everywhere. Nick has noticeably transformed physically and musically as an older, sexualized male pop singer along the likes of Jesse McCartney and a younger Justin Timberlake.

His album maintains a level of simplicity through his lyrics that are PG enough to continue to adhere to a younger teen audience. Unique pop elements fuse 80’s sounding synths that can be heard on the tracks “Teacher” and “Wilderness”. However, Nick truly showcases his range and vocal talents on his slower, intimate R&B tracks that reveal a more raw, stripped down sound that can be more appreciated through his tracks “Santa Barbara”, “Push” and “Nothing Would Be Better”. The album also offers upbeat dance/club hits like “Chains” that comes with a second remixed version on the deluxe album and also a collaboration with rapper Angel Haze on the track “Numb”.

Overall, this album is a great representation of what Nick is good at: well composed pop hits. He experiments and takes risks in defining his own personal music style in the album by adding a spark of sass and a fresh R&B edge that is unexpected. It is apparent he will continue to have a strong following of loyal fans resulting from his Jonas Brothers days as a heart throb, boy band sensation. 

Release Date: November 10th, 2014
Rating: 3/5
Runtime: ~50 minutes

Track Listing: Deluxe Edition
1. Chains
2. Jealous
3. Teacher
4. Warning
5. Wilderness
6. Numb
7. Take Over
8. Push
9. I Want You
10. Avalanche
11. Nothing Would Be Better
12. Chains – Just A Gent Remix
13. Santa Barbara
14. Closer

Written by Kelsey Rzepecki