My Body Sings Electric To Release New EP

Denver indie alt-rockers, My Body Sings Electric, released their fully DIY EP, Franklin Tapes: Side A, back in November. The EP made waves by hitting the #1 trending article on Alternative Press for their fantastic stop-motion video for “Unimpressive.” Now, the band are spicing things up again by announcing the follow-up promptly titled, Franklin Tapes: Side B, which is set to be released on February 26th!

When discussing the EP, the band states, “For [Franklin Tapes] we decided to completely disrupt the way we had done things in the past…it was honestly time to uproot and change the way we had been doing things over past six years. We really wanted this release to sound honest. The whole group erased any thought of writing for a specific sound. The songs aren’t trying to be anything, they just are what they are. We like the rawness that resulted from that change of perspective.“

Check out the album art and track listing for Franklin Tapes: Side B below!

1. Don’t Wake Me Up
2. This Is Not A Dream
3. Everybody Is Dead