Whosah Announces New Album

Indie-pop rockers, Whosah, have shared the details of their upcoming sophomore EP, Work. The album, which is set to be released on March 11th, is a collection of four songs that is said to “embody the common struggle and journey we can all relate to.” Don’t believe us? Check out what the band’s frontman, Spencer Grimes, had to say about the release. “Work finds its home in a balance between the toils of labor and the field of dreams. Sometimes the drive to find success leads us to miss how good life is right now, and other times our fear of the unknown leads us to miss out on how good life could be. Every note, rhythm, and word in this record was brought with that balance in mind. The project digs into the muddied, murky parts of everyday life and asks, what am I missing here? What should I be thankful for? What should I be longing for? We hope that our journey through those questions inspires our listeners to ask those same of themselves. Our dream is that they’ll find the same joy we’ve found in savoring that process of discovery ourselves.”

The artwork and track listing can be found below!

1. Forget About It
2. Ghost Town
3. Something More
4. Perhaps We Were

HEARTWATCH Announce Debut Mini-Album

Earlier this year, The Tropics announced a change in name, now known as HEARTWATCH. Now, the band is back with a debut mini-album, the first under their new moniker. Set to be released on February 26th, the self-titled debut was produced by Damien Lewis (Kimbra, Marina and the Diamonds, Jill Scott) and was recorded in two weeks while the band was in Portland, OR this past spring. For fans interested in seeing the band live, you can catch them headline the SF Noise Pop Festival on February 24th!

Below you can find the artwork and track listing for HEARTWATCH.

1. Faultlines
2. Never Let You Go
3. Bored At Best
4. Broken Bones
5. Gone Too Long
6. Teeth

Can’t Swim Announce New EP


Jersey rockers, Can’t Swim, recently announced their signing to Pure Noise Records. In addition to the signing, the band also announced the details of their upcoming EP, Death Deserves A Name, which will be released on February 26th! The band recently released their new music video for their track “Your Clothes” which you can check out here!

Below you can find the artwork and track listing for Death Deserves A Name!


1.     Your Clothes
2.     Way It Was
3.     Right Choice
4.     Come Home
5.     Death Deserves A Name

Isaiah Dominguez Announces New EP

Seattle pop-rocker, Isaiah Dominguez, has announced the release of his new EP, The Evergreen State. To be released on February 5th, the EP is Dominguez’s first full band release and features notable Northwest-area artists including Gavin Phillips (This Providence) and singer/songwriter Amanda Markley. When discussing The Evergreen State, Dominguez had this to say, "I think the greatest part about this record is that it’s 100% real. These songs have actual, tangible people/places/feelings behind them. I felt the best way to present a record with that type of weight was through raw, un-autotuned, live rock n roll. In creating it, I think I was finally able to find my sound and voice the long overdue Thank You’s to a region that’s supported my dreams from the very beginning.“ 

Below you can find the artwork and track listing for The Evergreen State!

1. Run
2. The Closer [ft. Joe Butterfield]
3. 16 [ft. Amanda Markley]
4. Evergreen State
5. Landlocked

Bonus Tracks:
Don’t Forget (Acoustic)
No Matter Where [ft. Gavin Phillips]

Traveler’s Cold and Westing Announce Split EP

What do you get when two friends who have been creating music together for the past decade decide to release a collaboration? The answer: Traveler’s Cold and Westing’s Split EP. 

Traveler’s Cold is the side project of Sam Richards (Cult Leader) while Westing is the side project of Matt Mascarenas (Heartless Breakers, Daytrader) – both of whom have been friends and worked together for years, so it only made sense that the two decided to create a split to share both of their projects! 

The Traveler’s Cold / Westing split will be available digitally on December 11th and will include four tracks:
1. Far Too Busy
2. Bad Blood
3. Let Go
4. Find A Job

Fans can check out the stream for “Find A Job” over on New Noise Magazine by clicking here!

Lucky Scars Announce Debut EP


California rockers, Lucky Scars, have shared the details of their debut EP, Rock and Roll Party Foul, to be released on December 4th via Spartan Records! Lucky Scars is the latest project of Johnny Scars (Jon Bunch of Sense Field/Further Seems Forever/War Generation) and Nik Kill (Nik Hill formerly of Ignite).

The EP was produced by Jim Monroe (CJ Ramone, The Adolescents) and mastered by Stephen Egerton (Descendants, All, Flag) and features songs about a female assassin (“Bandita”), fear of the government (“All Lies”), breaking the law (“Rules and Laws”), and killing people in positions of power (“Vampire”). To pre-order Rock and Roll Party Foul, click here!

Check out the album art and track listing below!


1. All Lies
2. Bandita
3. Rules and Laws
4. Vampire

Friday Night Lites To Release Debut EP

Portland pop-punkers, Friday Night Lites, will be releasing their debut EP later this month and we’re pretty excited about it! The EP, Wherever You May Be, will be released on November 20th and tells the story of how no matter the heartache, difficulty, or the battle, there is not one member of the community that is alone. The band hopes to encourage individuals that struggle is good and no matter what, if one hits rock bottom there’s always a way out. 

The album art and track listing for the album can be found below!

1. Neck Deep
2. Bases Loaded
3. Pretty Girl Takes The Square
4. The Blind Side
5. Call It A Day
6. We’ve Got Something For Ya
7. Glass

Hawthorne Heights Announce New EP


Ohio rockers, Hawthorne Heights, are back with new music! The band recently announced the details of their upcoming EP, Hurt, which is the final EP in the band’s 3-EP series. The previous two EPs, Hope and Hate, are available for purchase now!

Fans can pre-order the EP by clicking here! All pre-orders come with an immediate download of “Ohio is For Covers”, a
five song bonus EP of cover songs recorded by the band for the special

New Music: “The Darkest Times” | Hawthorne Heights

This track is off the band’s upcoming EP, Hurt, to be released September 18th via InVogue Records!

Four Year Strong Announce New Album

Worcester punk-rockers, Four Year Strong, have announced the details of their fifth studio album! The self-titled album, which was produced by Converge guitarist Kurt Ballou (Every Time I Die, Code Orange Kids, High On Fire), will be released on June 2nd via Pure Noise Records. 

Below you can find the album art and track listing for Four Year Strong.

Track List:
1. Hold Myself In Contemp
2. We All Float Down Here
3. Eating My Words
4. Wipe Yourself Off, Man. You Dead
5. Stolen Credit Card!
6. Gravity
7. Who Cares?
8. Here’s to Swimming with Bow Legged- Women
9. I’m a Big, Bright Shining Star
10. The Sound Of Your Heart
11. Go Down In History