New Music Video: “Sao Paulo Liar’s Club” | Jaeger Wells

This track is off Fever Dream Anthology: Deluxe Edition, which will be released September 9th. This deluxe edition features a newly developed punchy rock undertone of Wells’ original “Boston,” acoustic version of “Plans,” cover of Justin Timberlake’s “Can’t Stop The Feeling,” and an acoustic/live studio cover of “Trailer Park Jesus” by Glassjaw!

New Music Video: “Ether” | Make Them Suffer

This track is off the band’s upcoming release, Old Souls & Lord of Woe Deluxe Edition, available August 19th!

New Music Video: “You and I” | PVRIS

With the slew of new music videos, fans new that something big was coming from PVRIS. That announcement was made today with the news that the band will be releasing a deluxe edition of their album White Noise, which features this brand new single! The deluxe edition is available for pre-order here and is set to be released on April 22nd via Rise Records!

New Music Video: “Prisoners Of War” | Crown The Empire

This track is off the band’s upcoming album, The Resistance: Deluxe Edition, to be released October 30th via Rise Records. Pre-order the album here!

New Acoustic Song: “Beneath The Skin” | Memphis May Fire

This track is off the deluxe edition of Unconditional, out now!

Review:: Nick Jonas (Deluxe Edition) | Nick Jonas

Nick Jonas announces his manhood through his self titled debut album shedding his innocent boy band persona as the past front man of the Jonas Brothers. Pop and R&B elements are infused throughout the album as his catchy hit “Jealous” is now playing on mainstream radio stations everywhere. Nick has noticeably transformed physically and musically as an older, sexualized male pop singer along the likes of Jesse McCartney and a younger Justin Timberlake.

His album maintains a level of simplicity through his lyrics that are PG enough to continue to adhere to a younger teen audience. Unique pop elements fuse 80’s sounding synths that can be heard on the tracks “Teacher” and “Wilderness”. However, Nick truly showcases his range and vocal talents on his slower, intimate R&B tracks that reveal a more raw, stripped down sound that can be more appreciated through his tracks “Santa Barbara”, “Push” and “Nothing Would Be Better”. The album also offers upbeat dance/club hits like “Chains” that comes with a second remixed version on the deluxe album and also a collaboration with rapper Angel Haze on the track “Numb”.

Overall, this album is a great representation of what Nick is good at: well composed pop hits. He experiments and takes risks in defining his own personal music style in the album by adding a spark of sass and a fresh R&B edge that is unexpected. It is apparent he will continue to have a strong following of loyal fans resulting from his Jonas Brothers days as a heart throb, boy band sensation. 

Release Date: November 10th, 2014
Rating: 3/5
Runtime: ~50 minutes

Track Listing: Deluxe Edition
1. Chains
2. Jealous
3. Teacher
4. Warning
5. Wilderness
6. Numb
7. Take Over
8. Push
9. I Want You
10. Avalanche
11. Nothing Would Be Better
12. Chains – Just A Gent Remix
13. Santa Barbara
14. Closer

Written by Kelsey Rzepecki