David Rosales Announces New EP To Be Released June 17th

Reminiscent of artists such as Ryan Adams, Amos Lee, and Ryan Bingham, David Rosales shakes things up with a broad sonic palate rooted in American folk, blues and country. His new EP, Along The Way, will be released on June 17th with seven eclectic tracks.

Below you can find the artwork and track listing!

Track Listing:
1. Too Young to Know Better
2. Slice of Heaven
3. Not Playing to Lose
4. Amélie’s Song
5. Strike Gold
6. Appleton
7. Crashing Down

Seven Bands To See At Boston Calling: #5, Jack Johnson

With Boston Calling exactly a week away, we’ve decided to make a list of seven bands you do not want to miss. Whether they’re a headliner or an opener, whether they’re hip-hop, dance, rock & roll, or something somewhere in the middle, there are a handful of sets that you’re definitely going to want to pencil into your schedule.

On our list so far: #7. Magic Man/The Box Tiger, #6. Bastille

Today we talk about our #5 pick – Jack Johnson!


Though I’ve never considered myself to be a huge fan of his, Jack Johnson is an artist that always seems to draw a bit of my attention. As someone who seems to be genuinely in love with the music he produces, his work ethic and his pride are commendable. Now, as the first artist to ever headline the newly-added Friday night show at Boston Calling, his massive following is sure to be out in full force. 

For fans of: Amos Lee, G.Love, the Format, Of Monsters and Men
For a taste, check out: “Better Together,” “Sitting, Waiting, Wishing,” “Flake”
When you can see them: Friday, 9:30 PM