Cartel Announces Special Acoustic Album

For us Cartel fans, it’s been a very exciting year. The band did a special 10-year anniversary tour for their album Chroma (which was then streamed live on Yahoo for those of us who weren’t able to physically attend a show) and a (band approved) 10-year special edition vinyl of the album as well! Now they’re back with even more amazing news: a full acoustic album filled with fan favorites and the most perfect title, Bare Essentials (seriously perfect, right?). Recorded with long-time friends and producers Zack Odom and Kenneth Mount, who recorded Chroma and the band’s self-titled records. 

The album is available for pre-order now and includes an instant download of “If I Fail.” On Monday, the album will be available on iTunes and will be released with matching acoustic videos for each song which will be available for purchase/download here.

Below you can find the artwork and track listing for Bare Essentials.

1. Say Anything (Else)
2. If I Fail
3. Faster Ride
4. Deep South
5. American Dreams
6. I Will Hide Myself Away
7. Only You
8. Honestly
9. Run Away
10. Take Me With You
11. Minstrel’s Prayer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.